|  +977 01 5553535/5528136

wall page


Meromicrofinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. (MERO MICROFINANCE) is joint initiative of 9 institutions (8 commercial banks and 1 development banks). MERO MICROFINANCE has been incorporated under Company Act, 2063 and registered as a 'D' class national level financial institution with the Nepal Rastra Bank under BAFI Act, 2073 (2016) on 30 Asadh, 2070 (14 July, 2013).

MERO MICROFINANCE received operating license from Nepal Rastra Bank on 14th July 2013 and started formal microfinance operation from June 18 July, 2013 from its first branch office Battar located in Nuwakot district. The authorized capital of MERO MICROFINANCE is NRs. 1000 million, issued capital is NRs. 855.14 million and paid up capital is 855.14 million. The initial share distribution is paid-up Capital 855.14 million (Promoters 69.4 %, General Public 30.6 %)